Day 8 and I am stuffed!

I apologize for not getting the epic post up yet. I was supposed to work on photos today, but I forgot my host family was going out for dinner tonight. They took me to a Japanese buffet that was super legit!

No!! We didn't eat the dog!! That's...Korea...Ahahah, JK. This is Nam Kow, one of their dogs!



Mushroom broth...it was so good.





This is so cool...you either put one in a bowl to indicate that you want whatever they're making or you clip it to your plate if you are customizing something and then they bring it to you when it's done so you don't have to wait.

The girls wouldn't leave without having this raspberry panna cotta. They had to wait almost 20 mins for another round to come out. It was so worth it though!!!


So apparently at some of these buffet restaurants, they have a time limit of how long you can stay...I think it's like 1 hr 45 mins...so that ppl don't stay super long and eat even more food, and so they can have a faster turn over time. I thought that was brilliant.

Anyway, the kids were rowdy as usual today. I was exhausted and my head was kind of hazy from lack of sleep, but thankfully I made it. Haha. One of the kid's parents is a motorcycle taxi driver and when he comes to pick him up, he takes me to the main road too. The kid is so cute...and chubby! Haha.

0 Response to "Day 8 and I am stuffed!"

Post a Comment