,
Hello dear readers!
I have not abandoned you or this blog. I am merely trying to do a bunch of things at once at the current moment.
More notably, I am:
Attempting to get certified as a PADI Divemaster and going PRO!!
![]() |
| SO excited!!!!! |
![]() | |
| I <3 these goofballs. (L-R: Hafiz, Jef, Black) |
I have been wanting to get my divemaster (we will refer to it as DM from now on) license for the past 3-4 years and haven't had enough time to do it. So, you can imagine that I am ecstatic to be starting finally! I will have an instructor (Hafiz) and two DMs assisting (Jef and Senderick, not pictured) since Hafiz has been fighting cancer and hasn't been cleared by the doctor to dive yet. Black (his nickname b/c he's the darkest of his 7 brothers) will be joining me in training since he has been working for the dive company for a while now and will serve as a DM once he gets his license. His English needs some work so it's been slow going with explaining things, often Hafiz has to translate things for him to understand properly. It's been fun though, b/c they are all great guys.
This also means that I have to drive myself around town (so I don't have to depend on someone to constantly be taking me at odd hours), mainly between the house and the dive shop. Ok, I've been driving for some time now and am complete comfortable with driving as I have driven for long periods of time by myself as well as driven in many big cites. BUT, this is totally different. I am driving on the opposite side of the car (right hand side) and on the opposite side of the road (left hand side)....so I've had to adjust a little bit. Haha. Also, I'm driving a much bigger vehicle than what I'm used to....a TRUCK. Hahaha. I'm a small car person and they hand over a truck to me. Aghhhh!!!! Lol. Plus you not only have to watch out for crazy drivers, but also crazy people, dogs, goats, and other animals that like to peruse the roads. Pray for me!! Haha!



0 Response to "It's diving time!"
Post a Comment